Convert Pro Review – An In-Depth Look At One Of The Best Lead Generation Plugins Out There

Convert-Pro-Review---An-In-Depth-Look-At-One-Of-The-Best-Lead-Generation-Plugins-Out-There-Feature-ImageIn this review, I'll be taking an in-depth look at a popular WordPress plugin called Convert Pro (Aff). Convert Pro claims to be the “#1 Email Opt-In & Lead Generation Plugin” and says the phrase “Guaranteed Increase in Subscribers & Conversions!” across the top of their homepage. Can these assertions be true? Keep reading to find out.

Affiliate Disclaimer: I was personally reached by a representative from Brainstorm Force (the parent company of Convert Pro) and asked to consider reviewing this product. I asked for a “reviewer's copy” to install and try on my own test site. I made it clear to that representative that I would review the product honestly and made no promises to them as to what I would say. You will find a few links to Spy Visit throughout this review. According to my Core Principles and in order to comply with FTC Compliance Standards, if the link is an affiliate link, meaning I’ll make a commission if you purchase the product, it will be followed by “(Aff)”. Don’t worry, I’m not taking advantage of you. I only affiliate myself and earn money from products I would recommend to my closest friends and family. In fact, most websites online are making money from you, they just aren’t disclosing it to you!

Quick Review

Convert Pro Ratings
  • 8.5/10
    Price - 8.5/10
  • 8.5/10
    Support - 8.5/10
  • 9.5/10
    Tools & Resources - 9.5/10
  • 9.5/10
    Ease of Use - 9.5/10
  • 10/10
    Honesty - 10/10
9.2/10

Summary

Product Name: Convert Pro
Overall Rank: 9.2/10
Price: $49.99/month, $99.99/month, or a one-time payment of $399.99
Owners: Brainstorm Force
Website: www.ConvertPlug.com (Aff)

Sending
User Rating 0 (0 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)

Convert Pro is an all-in-one lead generating plugin that allows you to easily create many different types of lead capture forms and popups. It has wide flexibility and a plethora of customization options. It is easy to install and the drag-and-drop form builder makes creating and customizing your forms simple and streamlined.

Overall, Convert Pro could be a great way for you to increase your email list. It is fairly priced. This is a product I would confidently recommend to all of my readers. If this is a product you think you'd be interested in, please check it out on their website here (Aff).

 

In-Depth Review


Now, let's dig in and have an in-depth look at this plugin. I'll start by going over the things I liked and the things I didn't, then take a brief look at the product itself. I'll follow this with a short discussion on who this product would be good for, the customer support they provide, as well as the pricing options. I'll finish up with my final verdict. At the end, I'll point you to where you can check the product out yourself, so you will know exactly what you'll be getting should you choose to purchase Convert Pro.

Take the Convert Pro Test Drive Now! (Aff)

 

What I Liked About Convert Pro


Test Drive Before You Buy + 14-Day Risk-Free Guarantee

One of the things I'll always say, and that I have learned from my training at Wealthy Affiliate, is that a product should be able to sell itself. Therefore, paying for a product without trying it first is always a red flag. However, Convert Pro has a “Test Drive Before You Buy” function which gives you free access to try the full product out on a mock WordPress site.

This tells me they trust their product to sell itself, which is the first indicator that it is a legitimate and potentially useful tool. This also tells me that they take their product seriously and will likely charge what they feel it is worth. This is another indicator of a quality product. Often, a price will start high, and then be dropped to almost nothing because the sellers know that's the only way they can get people to buy it. The makers of Convert Pro know what it is worth, so they charge a fair price.

By opening their product to anyone before charging them any money (even if through a mock WordPress site), it is my first indicator that this is a legitimate product that will likely be worth what they are charging for it.

Convert-Pro-Review---An-In-Depth-Look-At-One-Of-The-Best-Lead-Generation-Plugins-Out-There-Test-Drive-Entry

 

Drag & Drop Editor

The product itself consists of a drag and drop editor which makes for easy manipulation of the pop-ups and subscription forms. You can easily move images, text, and other components around without needing any knowledge of HTML or CSS. You can literally design a decent form in a matter of minutes.

 

Easily Customizable Designs

Every design you create using the drag & drop editor is also endlessly customizable. There are endless font, color, style, and shape editing options and methods for customizing every aspect and component of your creations.

 

Integrate with All Popular Mailers

ConvertPro would literally be useless if it didn't work with any email services. Luckily for us, it can be integrated with just about every email service and autoresponder platform in existence: MailChimp, AWeber, HubSpot, Get Response, Constant Contact, ConvertKit, Total Send, iContact, Mailster, Mad Mimi, just to name a few.

If you're already using an email collection and autoresponder, there's a good chance Convert Pro will be able to integrate with it seamlessly.

Convert-Pro-Review---An-In-Depth-Look-At-One-Of-The-Best-Lead-Generation-Plugins-Out-There-Integrations

Take the Convert Pro Test Drive Now! (Aff)

 

100% Mobile Friendly

Everything you create within Convert Pro will be 100% mobile friends. This means all the opt-in forms you create will automatically reformat themselves according to whatever device is being used to view your website. In addition, you can preview what your forms will look like on any sized screen by using their mobile preview function built into the drag & drop editor.

 

Quick Loading

Convert Pro was coded in a manner optimized to ensure high-speed functionality and performance. This ensures that using their plugin will not slow down your site and, consequently, decrease your conversions.

 

Simple A/B Testing

Testing how your website is functioning is a critical way of figuring out what is working well and what needs to be changed. Luckily, Convert Pro has integrated A/B testing into their product, making it easy to run your own tests. This is a great way to increase your conversions.

 

Real-Time Analytics

With Convert Pro's real-time analytics, you are can see first-hand how well your forms and pop-ups are converting. This is a great function as it allows you to make the needed changes immediately without switching analytic platforms or waiting days or weeks for useful reports to be made for you.

Take the Convert Pro Test Drive Now! (Aff)

 

Advanced Targeting Abilities

ConvertPro allows for advanced targeting abilities. This means you are able to decide exactly who you want the pop-up to appear for, how often you want it to appear, and when you want it to appear, and where you want it to appear.

Device Specific Popups. Taking it one more level, you can even select which devices you want your form to pop-up on. For example, if you have a promotion for the Samsung Galaxy S8 and a promotion for an iPhone x, you can make device specific opt-in forms that will only pop-up on those specific devices.

Page Level Targeting. You can choose which specific pages or page you want your opt-in form to show up on. This allows you to provide highly targeted, relevant forms to your audience.

New vs. Old Visitors. You are able to display different offers to visitors based on whether it is their first time visiting your site or if they have visited before.

Advanced Cookie Control Features. You can choose how often a visitor sees a particular popup or choose to limit it to only their first visit, first two visits, etc.

 

Advanced Triggers

There are many advanced options for triggering your pop-ups such as exit intent, welcome, well-timed, after-scroll, user inactivity, after content, and more. These allow you to target specific pop-ups for specific types of traffic based on their behavior on your site.

Exit Intent Trigger. This setting will trigger your popup at a moment just before they click to leave your page or website. This is a great technique to draw leaving visitors’ attention back to your site and the offer you’re showing them.

Welcome Trigger. This trigger allows your opt-in form to serve as a welcome mat for your website. It will be the first thing a visitor sees when arriving on your site.

Well-Timed Trigger. A well-timed trigger is a trigger that allows you to indicate the exact time you’d like your form to pop up.

After Scroll Trigger. This trigger allows you to choose a specific point on a page that, when scrolled to by the user, will trigger the opt-in form to pop up. This allows you to tailor your forms to the exact type of content the visitor is engaging with.

User Inactivity Trigger. If your visitor has been inactive for a certain amount of time, determined by you, the pop up of your choosing will appear. This brings your visitor's attention back to your site and its content.

After Content Trigger. This trigger causes your form to pop up once your readers have reached the end of the post or page they are reading. This is a great way to take advantage of all of the information they have just soaked in from your content and convert it into a subscriber or buyer.

On Click Popups. This setting will cause a pop-up to occur when a user clicks on a specific text, image, button, or another element on your site.

Take the Convert Pro Test Drive Now! (Aff)

 

Things I Didn't Like About Convert Pro


To be completely honest, there weren't a lot of complaints I had about using this product. It is easy to install, works well, and, as far as I can tell, does everything its marketing material says it will.

One thing that I guess some people might complain about is its price, but for what you're getting, I can't make a strong argument to this product being overpriced (see more about pricing in the “Pricing” section below)

 

Product Overview


When you purchase Convert Pro you are going to receive access to a plug-in file to install through your WordPress administrator dashboard. Once you install the plugin you'll then have access to the full product and all its functions including the drag & drop editor and all the other pieces that you will need to create beautiful forms.

That's really about all that this product is. It's simple, yet powerful, easy to use and won't take much to learn. Again, if you take advantage of their “Test Drive”, you'll be able to test it all out for yourself!

Convert-Pro-Review---An-In-Depth-Look-At-One-Of-The-Best-Lead-Generation-Plugins-Out-There-Dashboard

Take the Convert Pro Test Drive Now! (Aff)

 

Who Should Buy


Obviously, anyone who already has or is looking to start collecting emails should seriously consider Convert Pro, especially if you're not already using a similar service. For those who are already using a similar service such as Sumo or OptinMonster, you may want to seriously consider Convert Pro. Compare prices and functionality and see if it's a change that would be beneficial for you.

Because of their pricing plan (to be discussed soon), there are options for the small-time blogger with a single website as well as the master blogger or developer who are simultaneously working with many websites.

 

Price


Convert Pro has three pricing options, each for a different style of user: Single Site, Unlimited Site, and Unlimited Sites + Lifetime. Each option comes with a “14-Day Risk-Free Guarantee”

Convert-Pro-Review---An-In-Depth-Look-At-One-Of-The-Best-Lead-Generation-Plugins-Out-There-Pricing-Options

 

Single Sites

This option is $49/ year, or about $4/month. It gives you access to all the features offered, a renewal discount of 20%, one year of support and updates, unlimited lead forms and traffic/leads.

This option would be best for someone who has a single site and has no intention of using Convert Pro on any other sites.

 

Unlimited Sites.

The Unlimited Sites option is $99/year, or about $8/month. It gives you access to all the features offered, a renewal discount of 20%, one year of support and updates, unlimited lead forms and traffic/leads.

This option would be best for the person who would like to use the Convert Pro plugin on more than one website and either is unable to put up the money for the next option or has no intention of using Convert Pro for more than four years.

 

Unlimited Sites + Lifetime

This option is the best pricing option if you're planning on using Convert Pro on multiple sites for many years to come.

It is a one-time fee of $399 and gives you full access to everything Convert Pro has to offer forever, as well as lifetime access to support and updates, and an unlimited number of lead forms and traffic/leads.

If you're a serious web developer and can afford the up-front fee of $399, this is the best route to go. After four years, based on the price of the yearly Unlimited Membership, you'll essentially be using a free product.

Take the Convert Pro Test Drive Now! (Aff)

 

Final Verdict


Based on my own experience, I would highly recommend Convert Pro (Aff) to my friends and family, which means I have no problem recommending it to anyone reading this review. It has a super easy to use interface that allows just about anyone with any computer abilities to create beautiful, high-converting opt-in forms! Convert Pro has a variety of pricing/subscription models available which makes it affordable to everyone, even those of us with small budgets.

If you're looking for a premium plug-in that offers advanced features and can afford the price of Convert Pro, then I would highly recommend this product to you!

Take the Convert Pro Test Drive Now! (Aff)

 

In-Depth Product Review


For a majority of my product reviews I will give a super in-depth look at exactly what you'll be getting. However, in this case, I don't need to spend the time doing that because you have access to a full “test drive” version of the product. You can try it out yourself! They've done the work for me. 🙂

As I said earlier, the fact that they are willing to give an all-access pass to the back-end of their product for free, really tells me they believe in their product's ability to sell itself. So, go check out the test drive here (Aff).

 

Learn How To Build A Successful Website


Wealthy Affiliate Review - Commission Black Ops ReviewLet's be real, capturing leads from your website is only one small aspect of building a successful and profitable website. You have to be bringing traffic to your website in the first place. Without traffic, the services provided by Convert Pro would be worthless!

So, how do you build a website that draws in traffic? Well, it's fairly complicated and there are many aspects to it. I learned some of the best ways from my membership at Wealthy Affiliate. If you're struggling to bring traffic to your site, I'd encourage you to check this resource out. I have an in-depth review here if you are interested! You can check it out here.

 

Questions? Comments?


Have you used Convert Pro before? Do you experience with any other plugins that perform a similar function to Convert Pro? Are there questions you have that I didn't answer in this review? Please leave any of your thoughts, comments, or questions in the “Comments” section below. I look forward to hearing from you!

Dustin “Kirby” Garness

6 Comments

    Leave a Reply

    Sending

    Real Time Web Analytics